Definitions for "Pentateuch"
The first five books of the Old Testament, collectively; -- called also the Law of Moses, Book of the Law of Moses, etc.
(Gr.) First five books of the Hebrew Scriptures; also known as the five books of Moses (Heb., Humash) or Torah.
The first five books of scripture: Genesis, Exodus, Leviticus, Numbers, Deuteronomy; the first of three major divisions of the Hebrew Bible