Definitions for "Niyama"
Observance(s). There are five niyamas which constitute the second of the eight limbs of raja yoga. See raja yoga and ashtanga pages.
self control.
the five external codes of yoga. They are: cleanliness: internal and external cleanliness. contentment: to stay in a state of equilibrium in all situations; magnanimity of mind. service: ( Satsang, service, and meditation), which are internal and external services. to read the Scriptures: to read and understand the underlying truths behind the Scriptures. to become perfect as God: to let God do Divine actions through us and become perfect as our Father, so to glorify Him by our actions and become the same as He.
Keywords:  restraint, senses
restraint of the senses.
Keywords:  discipline, rules
discipline, rules