When a domain name record is deleted from the Domain Name System (DNS) and our database of records. When this occurs, the domain name that has gone through the deletion process is returned to the pool of available Domain Names for anyone to register.
The process of removing a domain name and its corresponding record from the Domain Name System (DNS) and the domain name database. A deleted domain name cannot be used to locate computers on the Internet and will be made available for other parties to register on a first-come, first-served basis. A domain name may be deleted at the request of the domain name registrant, as a result of non-payment of fees, or due to circumstances particular to individual cases. [see also: Domain Name System (DNS), Registrant, Registration Fee, Renewal Fee