Definitions for "Tameside"
The Metropolitan Borough of Tameside is a metropolitan borough in Greater Manchester in the north west of England. Its western border is approximately six miles east of the centre of Manchester. It consists of the nine towns of Ashton-under-Lyne, Audenshaw, Denton, Droylsden, Dukinfield, Hyde, Longdendale, Mossley and Stalybridge.