Cost per clickthrough to your site.
The amount per clickthrough payable by an advertiser. Also known as CPC.
or CPC Advertising on search engines now works by charging you a fixed amount every time a user clicks on a "sponsored link" or pay_per_click ad. The price of each click depends on the popularity of the keyword associated with the ad. The total cost of the campaign is the number of clicks times the cost-per-click or CPC.
The price charged by search engines when a user clicks through an ad.
The amount you pay for a click on one of your listings. You set the CPC for search terms by setting your bid amounts.
A method of marketing where the advertiser will pay a specified amount every time a site visitor clicks on a link leading to the advertised site.
aka CPC The cost for each click through to your site. An advertising cost of placing yourad on someone's website.
The amount of money you pay to a search engine for one click on your ad.
Advertiser pays each time a visitor clicks on an ad. Clicks can be generated through PPCSE's banners, other graphics, text links, popups, etc.
Method whereby an advertiser agrees to pay a certain amount for each click someone makes on a site that leads to the advertiser's website.
An online advertising payment model in which an advertiser pays an agreed amount for each click to their web site.
A way to purchase advertising based on the number of times customers click on your ad and, therefore, visit your website.
When advertising on the web, this is how much you are charged each time a visitor clicks on your advert.
The amount of money an advertiser pays when their listing is clicked on and the visitor goes to their site.
An amount paid by an advertiser for each click which brings internet users to the advertiserâ€(tm)s web site.
An SEO marketing system of paying for targeted traffic. For a small fee, sites like Google will do their best to direct traffic to your site. In exchange, you agree to pay a set amount for every click.
A method of pricing online advertisements. Advertisers pay the publisher an amount based on the number of clicks an ad receives.
A billing mechanism that pays an affiliate a set amount of money every time a visitor clicks through a link on the affiliate's site and is brought to the merchant's site.
System where an advertiser pays each time their link (or 'sponsored link') is clicked, with higher ranking typically obtained by paying more than other advertisers. Also known as CPC. See Paid Placement.
Applicable only to Web advertising. This is the fee that is paid to the Web publisher each time a visitor clicks on an ad. Abbreviated as CPC. This contrasts with a campaign that is bought based on the number of impressions delivered and paid for on a cost-per-thousand (CPM) basis. Contributed by: MarcommWise Staff See: Cost Per Thousand
This is the amount of money paid to an affiliate on every click originated from that affiliate's Web site.
When an advertiser pays a specific amount of money (i.e. $0.10) each time a Web searcher clicks on an ad.
For pay per click campaigns, this is the amount you pay per click. Remember that the pay per click fee is exactly that and will not always tie up with the visitor numbers reported to your web site via a paid campaign, this due to the fact that not all clicks will get to your campaign landing page.
The cost per click is the price you will pay when a user clicks on your paid listing.
The cost per user set by an advertiser. Directory: Categorized listings of Web sites. Directories are hand made by teams of volunteers or employees who hand pick web sites to be allowed inclusion into the directory.
Many form of online advertising are charged on a per click or per referral basis.
The amount of money a company actually pays for each click on his or her company's listing. For most PPC search engines, to maintain your rank, they charge $.01 more than the maximum bid of the company ranked immediately below you. Note that this is different from "bid" or "maximum bid."
Amount of advertising money required to receive a single visitor to your website.
A system where an advertiser pays an agreed amount for each click that someone makes on a link leading to their website.
Also known as CPC, is a term used in Paid Per Click Advertising. It refers to the cost you encounter every time your advertisement is clicked.
(CPC) Advertising Ad placements where a cost is associated with every click the ad generates. Many search engines, including Google, Yahoo, AOL and MSN, offer this form of advertising to gain additional exposure on their search pages.
The price you pay to get someone to click on your link. For example, a $20 ad that results in 100 clicks on a link would give you a CPC of $0.20.
The actual cost a click costs, which can be the same amount or lower than your Maximum bid. In reporting, this is usually shown as an average.
Sometimes called Pay per Click, Cost per Click (CPC) is a service provided by search engines to enable you to have a listing in exchange for a fee. In the instance of CPC the advertiser is only charged when a user clicks on their link.
A CPA pricing method that pays a fee for each click on an advertisement. Some CPC models use an auction or competitive model to vary the price for a click, and others are based on a fixed fee per click over a campaign. AdJungle uses this model for advertisers that wish to purchase unused inventory on the AdJungle sites. See Cost per Action (CPA).
This is the price paid for a clickthrough to one's landing page.
This is similar to CPM. Here you are paying for each time someone actually “clicks through” on your advertisement. At first glance this seems to make more sense, after all, you would be paying for what you get. However, the CPC is calculated in a simple algebraic formula using the CPM and the average Click Through Rate for the site. In other words, if your ad gets the average CTR for the site you will pay the same using CPC or CPM. If your ad does better than the average CTR you will actually be paying more.
See 'Pay Per Click (PPC) Marketing'.
The actual average cost incurred by the advertiser by the action of a potential customer following a link found on, for instance, a paid ad.
Advertising model by which an advertiser must pay a defined amount for every click an advertisement receives.
Paying for sponsored links or paid inclusion links according to each time a user clicks on a link.
The cost of placing an ad on a site based exclusively on how many times the ad is clicked on by users.
You pay only for the visitors you get.
Advertiser is charged only for clicks received.
An alternative to buying advertising per impression. The advertiser pays the site displaying the ad for the number of times a visitor clicks through, rather than just views it.
An agreed fee paid by the advertiser to the site which displays their link, for each click someone makes on the link leading to their website.
synomymous with 'pay per click'
The amount you pay for each click on your ad. Some people use this term interchangeably with the pay-per-click cost.
the cost or cost-equivalent paid per click-through.
Amount merchant pays affiliate for each click on merchant ad.
An online advertising payment model in which the publisher is only paid when a user clicks on an online ad. Cost per click models have become more popular, particularly on search engines because the technology can target the ads based on the keywords a person used to search.
This is the amount that the advertiser pays for each click to a given advertisement or group of advertisements.
Pricing method in which advertisers pay a fee based on the number of clicks its advertisements generate
The amount of money an advertiser will pay to a site each time a user clicks on an ad or link.
The average cost paid by an advertiser for each customer who clicks on an advertisement and visits the advertiser's web site. Each advertiser's CPC is determined in an auction among advertisers.
Otherwise known as CPC and in the context of Paid Search, the amount paid to convince a prospect to click on an advertised Web link. In Paid Search, click purchasers determine keyword and the amount of money they are willing to pay for each click generated by the keyword.
CPC): The amount you pay when a surfer clicks on one of your listings.
An Internet marketing formula used to price online advertisements. Advertisers will pay Internet Publishers based on the number of clicks a specific ad gets.
A type of advertising where a web site gets paid each time an end user clicks a link to the advertisers web site.
The cost for each click on a pay-per-click ad. This is automatically calculated, based on the maximum cost-per click, the daily budget, and what competitors are bidding on a particular search term.
The cost an advertiser is charged per click-through
A kind of advertising such as that offered in Yahoo and Googles sponsored link sections where you pay by the click, i.e., you pay a set rate for each person who clicks on your ad.
The cost metric for each click to an advertising link.
The cost incurred or price paid for a clickthrough to your landing page. See also: ClickThrough Rate, Conversion, Conversion Rate, Cost per Action, Cost per Thousand, Impression, Landing Page
The price an advertiser pays each time a user clicks on a sponsored link, usually determined in bidding against other advertisers. Also referred to as 'pay-per-click.'
System where an advertiser pays an agreed amount for each click someone makes on a link leading to their web site. Also known as CPC. Source: Webmaster World Forums