Percentage of existing customers switching from one fuel to another over a given period of time. This term is also used loosely to refer to the capability of a petroleum refinery to produce light fuels (such as gasoline, diesel fuel, and jet fuels) from crude oil.
The rate at which page visitors are converted from viewing an ad to performing a desirable action such as buying a product/service or registration of an e-mail address.
Statistic used for online marketing. Ratio of the number of visitors who take a desired action (fill out form, make purchase, etc.) to the number of visitors who view the page.
The number of recipients that actually go on to perform a behaviour on your website that you recognise as a completed sale or collected.
A conversion is when a visitor to a website completes an action such as buying a product or requesting a brochure. Conversion rate is a measure of how many visitors "convert". So for example, from 100 visitors to a website, 5 convert into buyers, that is a conversion rate of 5%.
The key measure that shows the percentage of subscribers that became buyers. For email marketing, the conversion rate is the number of people who take an action divided by the total number of people who received the email. (Multiply these numbers by 100 to express the results as percentages.)
Effective Conversion Rate (ECR) is a rate between number of actions (registration on the web pages, order, on-line buy) and advertising ad impressions. Visitors Conversion Rate (VCR) ia a rate between number of users who did the required action and also clicked on a advertising format.
The mathematical equation that determines what percentage of visitors to a site complete a specified action. Example: If 4 out of 100 individuals signs up for an online newsletter, the conversion rate relating to the newsletter is 4%.
Conversion occurs when the visitors conducts a transaction (such as buying a product, registering for a newsletter, and so on). In the context of AdWords, conversion is the final step of a successful clickthrough. The conversion rate is the percentage of visitors that complete such a transaction, and is used to judge the effectiveness (and return on investment) of visitors acquired through campaigns such as pay per click . Effective conversion tracking requires web analytics tools which use of some scripting/cookies to track visitors actions within a website.
The percentage of those responding to a promotion or information who become customers, proven to be higher when Customized Communications solutions are utilized.
A measurement of success in email marketing. This generally is the percentage of visitors that complete a desired action (for example complete a purchase or form).
The rate at which unique visitors are converted into sales, for instance a CR of 5% would mean every 100 UVs generate 5 sales.
A measure of expected action taken by a visitor from a Web site, such as viewing an ad, making a purchase, registering or signing up for a service or information.
How many visits to your site converted to a sale or action.
The number of visits to your site that convert to a sale or action divided by the number of visits to your site.
This is the metric used to measure the success of a marketing campaign; ie. how many web site visitors have taken the desired action - subscribing to a newsletter, or buying a product, for example. It is calculated by dividing the total number of subscribers/ buyers in a given time period by the number of people exposed to the marketing campaign over that same time period (converted to a percentage by multiplying the answer by 100). So, if your web site receives 200 visitors on a day and 4 buy your product that day, your conversion rate will be 4 ÷ 200 x 100= 0,02 x 100= 2% conversion rate.
The number of visitors who completed the desired action. For example: signing up for news letter, buying your product, downloading a trial version of a software, etc. (conversion rate tool) Calculating conversion rate: the number of visitors who took the desired actions divided by the total number of visitors in a given period.
The percent of people that buy your product/service of all who visit your webpage.
Usually concerns a sale or request for additional information. If a site attracts 100 visitors and 10 of them conduct the activity of interest, the conversion rate equals 10%.
How often a visitor places an order after clicking an affiliate link.
The percentage of visitors to your website who take the action you want them to take - perhaps it's making a purchase, or perhaps it's contacting you for more information.
The total number of desired outcomes received (such as purchases) by a web site, divided by the total number of visitors, expressed as a percentage.
The percentage of recipients who take the final desired action for a given email message or campaign. A "conversion" can be a purchase, a registration, the start of an evaluation, etc. depending on the goals of the email message or campaign.
This is the percentage of visitors to a site who actually take another action, like buying a product or filling out a survey. For example, if you want to collect survey data, and 20 people visit your site, but only 5 people complete the survey, you have a conversion rate of 25 percent.
The percentage of visitors to a site that make a purchase during the visit.
The ratio that measures the relationship between a visitor and buyer.
The number of prospects who purchased a product or service in an e-mail marketing campaign.
In Direct Response Marketing the number of sales divided by the number of orders taken for a given campaign.
Subsection 21(1) of the Assessment Work Regulation 116/91 set the rate of converting man days (old act) to dollars at $22 for each day filed less $400 for each assessment year passed since the claim was recorded.
the percentage of people arriving at your site that take the actual action step.
This is a ratio of the visitors that have converted to sales
The number of purchases divided by the total number of visitors. This number/metric tells you how successfully your site is at turning visitors into sales or enquiries or any predefined action.
The ratio of inquiries converted to buyers. This ratio is used to track two-step programs, such as trial offers or lead generation with the percentage of responses converted to customer status.
A measurement of success resulting from visitors to a website who have made a purchased, registered, or signed up for a newsletter, etc.
The key metric to evaluate the effectiveness of a conversion (often, sales) effort, reflecting the percentage of people converted into buyers (or subscribers, or whatever action is desired) out of the total population exposed to the conversion effort. For websites, the conversion rate is the number of visitors who took the desired action divided by the total number of visitors in a given time period (typically, per month). For email marketing, the conversion rate is the number of people who take an action divided by the total number of people who received the email. (Multiply these numbers by 100 to express the results as percentages.)
The number of particular actions you want the user to take divided by the number of clicks all multiplied by 100. The actions could be anything—purchasing a product, requesting information, or subscribing a newsletter.
The number or percentage of recipients who respond to your call-to-action in a given e-mail marketing campaign or promotion. This is the measure of your e-mail campaign's success. You may measure conversion in sales, phone calls, appointments etc.
The number of visitors to a website that end up performing a specific action that leads to a conversion. This could be a product purchase, newsletter sign up or anything where information is submitted.
The ratio of people that visit a website site compared with how many actually convert to a purchase/request/registration.
The percentage of visitors your website or ad converts into paying customers. For example, if 1 out of every 100 visitors places an order, your conversion rate is 1%.
A measure of success for an email marketing campaign (for instance the number of recipients who completed a purchase). With email marketing, conversion rates are relatively easy to calculate because of the technology's measurable nature.
Often expressed as a percentage, the ratio of how many people visit a site to how many actually take an action such as a sale or request to receive more information. If a web site has 50 visitors and 10 of them convert, then the site has a 20 percent conversion rate.
The percentage of clicks that become conversions, e.g. Out of 1000 viewers of the ad, say, 100 click the ad (which is a 10% CTR) and 1 converts (a 1% conversion rate)
the percentage of visitors to your site (or the percentage of your email campaign recipients) that convert into a sale. If two people out of a hundred visitors to your website makes a purchase, then your conversion rate is 2 percent.
The relationship between visitors to a web site and actions consider to be a "conversion," such as a sale or request to receive more information. Often expressed as a percentage.
The rate at which people are converted from viewing an ad to committing a desirable action on an advertiser's site, such as a sale or registration.
The rate at which sampled analog data is converted to digital data or digital data is converted to analog data.
The relationship between visitors to a web site and actions considered to be a "conversion", such as a sale or request to receive more information: the percentage of people whose clicks have resulted in a sale or desired action in relation to the total number of clicks on an advertisement.
This is a calculated percentage the number of sales divided by the number of visitors to the website. This is one of the biggest factors in determining if a website is successful.
the rate at which visitors who visit a site get converted to customers or atleast are moved a step closer to customer acquisition is called Conversion rate.
Refers to the percentage of users who took the desired action after viewing an advertisement. For example, when a product is advertised, the conversion rate would reflect the percentage of users who viewed, and then purchased the product.
A ratio calculation expressed as a percentage which contrasts website visitors to purchase made.
Percentage of visitors taking a specified action.
percentage of clicks that result in a commissionable activity (sale or lead).
Conversion Rate: percentage of visitors that actually buy the product.(conversion ratio)
The percentage of site visitors that deliver the most wanted response (MWR). The CR is an important measure of the effectiveness of the online sales effort. For example, if 4 out of every 100 visitors to a site deliver the MWR, the CR for that site is 4%.
The percentage of Web site patrons who complete an intended action such as purchasing a product or requesting further information.
The relationship between visitors-to-sales. If one person out of one hundred purchases a product, it has a conversion rate of 1%. Conversion rates are used to gauge the sucess or failure of online marketing campaigns.
The relationship between show visitors to sales or actions. If 1 person out of 100 purchases a sites product, it has a conversion rate of 1 to 100.
this term describes the number of recipients that actually go on to make a purchase from a marketing activity.
Percentage of visitors that actually buy the product. Example, If 1 person in every hundred visitors to your site makes a purchase, and then your conversion rate is 1:100 or 1 percent.
The relationship between visitors to a website and actions considered to be a 'conversion' such as a sale or request to receive more information. Often expressed as a percentage. If a website has 50 visitors and 10 of them convert, then the site has a 20 percent conversion rate.
The conversion rate is the number of your visitors that are turning into buyers. The CR is perhaps the most important number you can have about your web site, because it lets you track effectiveness. Have you changed your headline and want to know if it makes a difference? The conversion rate is the only way to find out! Or maybe your new ad is sending you lots of traffic … but how many of your visitors buy? Only the CR can tell you. Use your log file software to determine how many visitors your site has received in a given period - say a week. Divide the number of sales you had that week by the number of visitors
The rate at which yeasts convert the sugar in grape juice to alcohol (and CO2 as a byproduct). Generally between .52 and .6, meaning that a wine made from grapes picked at 24 degrees brix will have just over 13% alcohol, possibly as much as 14+%.
A percentage that represents how many consumers ultimately followed the advertisements call-to-action. If your ad was selling cameras, this is the percentage of people who bought a camera after seeing the ad.
The percentage of people who visit your site and actually give you money. The higher the better
For a Pay-Per-Lead program, this is the number of people who fill out a form requesting more information compared to the total number of people who clicked the banner and went to the sponsor's site. For a Pay-Sale-Program, it is the number of people who bought something out of the total number who clicked the banner. This is expressed as either a percentage rate (e.g. 2%), or as a ratio (e.g. 50:1.)
The number of positive outcomes (such as sales) a site receives divided by the amount of visitors to a site, expressed as a percentage value.
Percentage of clicks that result in a sale, sign-up or lead.
Percentage of visitors who convert, i.e. completes a desired action on a web site
Whenever a user clicks on your listing and buys from your website we call this a conversion. The conversion rate is the number of users who visit your site vs. the number of those users who actually purchase from that visit.
The percentage of shoppers in an online store who actually make a purchase. This is typically 1% to 5% in online stores, but can be lower or higher.
The percentage of visitors who actually are converted into purchasers of your product/service. It is calculated as the number of click-throughs divided by the number of actual conversions, and the higher the conversion rate, the more effective your campaign has been.
the percentage of visitors who take a desired action.
each time a visitor to your site takes action (completes a form or makes a purchase are the two most typical actions) that's a conversion. The conversion rate is the average number of conversions over a given period of time, divided by the average total number of visitors over the same period of time, usually expressed as a percentage.
Conversion rate specifies the number of readings per second the A-to-D converter can produce. In many cases the conversion rate may be faster than the settling time and therefore the digital meter may be able to produce several readings before settling to full accuracy. Usually for a few digits change in reading, the settling and conversion times are the same.
The percentage of visitors to a website who buy something.
The percentage of site visitors who respond to the desired goal of an ad campaign compared with the total number of people who see the ad campaign. The goal may be, for example, convincing readers to become subscribers, encouraging customers to buy something, or enticing prospective customers from another site with an ad.
A conversion rate, or CR, is the average percentage of visitors who visit a site and buy something or take some type of action, such as subscribing to a newsletter. Many factors affect conversion ratios, both ON-site and OFF-site. Visitors who have clicked on an ad are more suspicious and theref ...
The number of analog-to-digital conversions performed per second by an A/D device.
The ratio between two currencies used to convert values from one currency to another.
The rate for a specific currency pair that is used to convert (or sweep) non-US dollar profits/losses into dollars at the end of a trading day.
The percentage of total customers who actually complete an action. This is important for internet marketing calculations for selecting SEA media and determining how high to bid.
The percentage of visitors to a Web site that are persuaded to perform a certain action (such as order, respond, submit a form, contact a company, etc.)
The interest rate at which a Convertible Adjustable Loan can be converted to a Fixed Rate Loan.
A number derived from the total number of unique visitors to a webpage and the number of sales/signups/whatever level of success you wish to measure from that page.
CR): The percentage of visits to your site that convert to a sale. I.e. If 1 person in every hundred visitors to your site makes a purchase, then your conversion rate is 1:100 or 1 percent.
The percentage of visitors to a merchant's site who actually make a purchase during that visit. High conversion rates suggest high-quality or prequalified shoppers, those more likely to buy, as opposed to random visitors. Providing helpful information alongside affiliate links (such as reviews of the products) tends to weed out the uninterested, while motivating the interested to chick through to the merchant to buy.
If a advert is display 10,000 times and generates the 100 clicks then CTR is (100 / 10000 x 100%).
The measure of specific calls to action divided by the total number of unique visitors. For example, it 10 visitors purchase a product or service and 100 visitors view the web page, the page has a conversion rate of 10 percent.
The number of conversion over the number of clicks in the ads.
T he number of people per hundred visitors that enter a site and do something other than just viewing it and leaving. Depending on the purpose of the site it could be filling out a form, sending you an email, or even purchasing something.
Rate that clicks (website visits) actually convert into a specified action. The conversion rate is the ratio of conversions per click, (i.e. conversions divided by clicks, expressed as percentage).
The percentage of orders generated per click-through.
Usually expressed as a ratio or as a percentage (100:1 or 1%). The amount of visitors who took a desired action (bought your product, clicked on your advertisments, subscribed to your newsletter)
The percentage of total visitors of a website who actually purchase something, request more information or another action you want the visitor to the website to complete.
Percentage of Website Users that Take a Desired Action.
The rate at which visitors get converted to customers or are moved a step closer to customer acquisition. See also: Action Point, ClickThrough Rate, Conversion, Cost per Action, Cost per Click, Cost per Thousand, Impression, Landing Page, Search Engine Marketing
Ratio expressed in percentage that shows how many visitors actually buy the product. This is an important parameter to determine whether you should enter a particular pay-per-click search engine campaign/how high you can bid.
Depending on the type of program it is, conversion rate is the rate of people that purchase the merchant's product compared to how many people are sent to the site, from a particular affiliate.